Some Very Exciting News

Hi. I’m really happy right now. Why?

I PUBLISHED A BOOK!

Well, when I say published, I mean onto the Kindle (Nook coming soon)

It’s called “Runner” and it’s about a 16-year-old boy who is on the run from some very bad guys. He doesn’t know who they are, or what they want, but they have his family and he has to find out who they are, what they want, and how to get his family back before it’s to late.

Awesome, huh? It’s actually a short story, but it’s the first in a series of short stories (Probably eight.) I’m super excited for you guys to read and enjoy it! It’s currently in review by Amazon and will show up on the site within the next 24 hours for 0.99. I’ll let you know when it’s able to purchase!

AHHHH! I’M SO EXCITED!

Please do me a favor and tell everybody about it! Post it on your Twitter, Facebook, MySpace (heh, Myspace. Yeah, right) everywhere!

Logan

4 thoughts on “Some Very Exciting News

  1. I like the cover. Did you do it yourself?

  2. jaloru95 says:

    Thanks! And yes, I did do it by myself. I was quite pleased with the end result! Glad to know that you like it, too. Thanks for commenting!

  3. did you try putting it on smashwords? if you did format it the way they want, how hard was it? i am kind of lazy to do the proper formatting.

    • jaloru95 says:

      I haven’t put it on Smashwords. I probably will soon, so I can put it on the iBook store. I formatted it by saving my word document as a filtered HTML file, Then I downloaded a program called “Mobipocket Creator” and converted the HTML file. Then, I put the newly converted file onto my Kindle (either by emailing it or by USB) and looked through it to see if it was formatted correctly. If not, I would go to the original word file, and re-arranged the text to what I thought would be correct, then I did the process over again.

      I know it sounds complicated, but it’s easier then having to program, and learning HTML. I’ll write a blog post about it (with screenshots and everything!) soon.

      Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

